Skip to Main Content

Board of Trustees

The Colorado Springs School is a 501c3 nonprofit organization governed by a self-perpetuating, voluntary Board of Trustees. Its primary responsibility is to hold in trust the School’s future, as well as its present.

The Board of Trustees and the Head of School work in partnership to fulfill the mission of the school. Board responsibilities include ensuring financial stability, establishing policy, hiring, evaluating, and supporting the Head of School, establishing a strategic plan, and ensuring the school is meeting its mission and goals. Its work is primarily long-range and strategic.

The BOT is also responsible for ensuring that the school operates in the best interests of its students, teachers, staff, and parents. Moreover, trustees must see that the school serves the public welfare, as the school is a non-profit, tax-exempt institution. CSS is privately managed and independent of state and federal prescriptions.

Many trustees are parents of students at CSS; others are alumnae/i, parents of alums, grandparents, and members of our community at large. The Head of School and one faculty member are ex-officio members.

Email the Board.

2023-2024 Trustees

Heather Kelly BOT
Heather Kelly P’30, P’27 - Chair
Dave McAdams BOT
Dave McAdams P’35, P'27 - Treasurer
Jill Richardi BOT
Jill Richardi P’21, P’18 - Secretary
Sarah Bartz BOT
Dr. Sarah Bartz P'31, P'29
Emily Evans BOT
Emily Evans P'30
Lynn Shepherd BOT
Lynn Shepherd P’33, P'30, P'26
Ben Ralston BOT
Ben Ralston P’30
Jon Stepleton BOT
Jon Stepleton P'18, P'15

At-Large Members

BOT Melani Tutt P'08
Melani Tutt P'08
BOT Raymond Deeny P'05, P'01
Raymond Deeny P'05, P'01
BOT Kevin Patterson P'21
Kevin Patterson P'21
BOT Zach McComsey P'32
Zach McComsey P'32

Ex-officio Members

BOT Mike Edmonds
Mike Edmonds, Interim Head of School
BOT Ellen Crow
Ellen Crow P'20, P'20, Interim Associate Head of School
BOT Bronwyn Holman P'19, P'22, Faculty/Staff Member
Bronwyn Holman P'19, P'22, Faculty/Staff Member